collembolahumantreatment

Just another WordPress.com site

Dr. Bronner’s and the Washer & Dryer July 20, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Human Treatment for Collembola! @ 2:09 am

I don’t think that Dr. Bronner’s is too effective in the laundry, but it seems to help with my hair.  Make sure to clean your washer and dryer because collembola may be living in both and contaminating the laundry.  Clean the dryer with an ammonia and windex mixture, and run the washer every once in awhile with a lot of bleach.

 

One Response to “Dr. Bronner’s and the Washer & Dryer”

  1. Ann Says:

    I was a little slow in learning this, but the washer and dryer, especially the dryer, also get infested in parts you cannot reach. Best to go to a laundry mat and never use the same ones twice. This will not spread it to others because they’re looking for the original vector pheromone and no one else will have it.
    I also iron everything, inside and out, with a good steam iron. I use Kleen Green in a spray bottle, making sure that everything gets a little on there. Itch-free clothing, blankets, etc..but a lot of work.
    I have finally found the perfect formula using Kleen Green and a mix of about 10 essential oils that slowly kills them. They first get sick, then deformed, then no more…Contact me if you’re interested in knowing my strategies.
    A footnote: If everyone isn’t on board, then nothing will work. Everyone in your home has to do their part or it’s a permanent problem. And pets? They can’t follow the rules, but re-homing them? They get well!!!!!
    This ‘plague’ can destroy relationships, finances, homes, etc…so I make all my own products that work better than any products on the market. I learned how to eat the right foods and the right supplements/herbs, and how often. That said, we were cleared in 7 months. The first go-round was a nightmare of 3 years and all it took was the guy who hauled off our stored items, came into our house to be paid and we were infested again. The original vector came in and woke the ones who didn’t recognize us. It’s been a long 6 years, but I’ve learned so much, about everything, especially myself.
    There are no miracles here, just the right ingredients, the right amount of time and a regular routine. It can be done. You did nothing to cause this. It simply happened. Wrong place. Wrong time. Perfect storm???
    We’re all dealing with some sort of vector, but not the same ones. There are thousands of different ones, so take what works for you and forget the rest. The best way to find out is to get sticky traps, capture some and carefully fold, into a circle without crushing them, into a toilet paper roll. Take it to the Dept. of Agriculture and see what you’re dealing with. What works for say, bird mites will not work for collembola. Collembola is absolutely the hardest to kill. Read studies from universities, soil conservation and other resources pertaining to your vector. With this knowledge, you will know what keeps them alive and what kills them. For me, I turned my home into a desert climate using UVB lighting, dehumidifiers and HEPA air cleaners. Collembola love moisture and darkness, so I deprived them of this. Worked. Still had to use a daily vacuuming, wipe down and carpet cleaning, 2x a week with my special mix, but it worked. Had to get rid of all upholstered furniture, but they can be replaced. You can’t.
    Ask for help from the divine, however you see that. I ask them all!!! hahahaha!!! Let me know if I can help.


Leave a Reply

