collembolahumantreatment

Just another WordPress.com site

Spring Has Sprung? February 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Human Treatment for Collembola! @ 3:52 am

Collembola, like most other bugs, tend to flourish in the spring.  We have had a warm, wet winter, and even though it’s only the end of February, they are more numerous.  It’s more difficult to keep the population down, so try to be extra agressive.  Also, try to keep your home as dry as possible.  Humidity can make huge difference in the reproduction rate.  We have numerous de-humidifiers around the house.

 

One Response to “Spring Has Sprung?”

  1. Wanda Niebauer Says:

    We had a pipe to come loose under my bedroom floor. We had no clue until the carpet started looking funny.ripples and discolored. By then the springtails had found their new home.I’m glad to find this post my husband and orkin can’t see them.but I can’t say anything it took me awhile to figure it out Do they ever leave? I am the only one that gets bit. Unless I’m allergic to them. Orkin said I didn’t have a bug in my house. My husband calls them .(my imaginary bug) oh my Dr told me about a condition.about people thing they have bugs. He now has one less patient


Leave a Reply

